quality inspection

Name : wiserbutnotolder
Industry Type : Related Professions
City & State : Nederland,TX
Job Title quality inspection
Relocation Preferences : none
Objective : To further my career in the petrochemical and refinery industry by using my experience, training, and knowledge to not only be a vital part a safe a quality minded team but to also to learn and to grow professionally and as an individual.
Resume :  

MICHEAL MOSS
Nederland, Texas 77627

OBJECTIVE
To further my career in the petrochemical and refinery industry by using my experience, training, and knowledge to not only be a vital part a safe a quality minded team but to also to learn and to grow professionally and as an individual.

COMMITMENT TO SAFETY AND THE ENVIRONMENT
I firmly believe in a safe and environmentally sound work environment. I commit myself to working safely and to ensure the safety of those working around me. It is my goal to actively participate in the health, safety, and environmental program. I also will do my part in helping to promote good environmental practices and help to maintain and follow applicable policies and procedures. I believe that with a positive attitude a safe working environment can lead to higher morale amongst workers.

ATTRIBUTES
Maintains integrity through diligence, dedication and positive attitude
Maintain outstanding safety ethics
Able to communicate and work effectively with persons of various backgrounds and professions
Dependable and self-motivated
Strong work ethic

WORK HISTORY
Turner Industries Quality Manager/Inspector
October 2006 April 2010
I managed Quality department on major projects ($50 - $100 million) at ExxonMobil, Huntsman and BASF. I supervised four document control personnel and seven quality control inspectors. I also worked with planning and scheduling departments to coordinate quality inspection activities during turnaround(s). I coordinated with the client on designing and writing work and inspection procedures. I also interfaced with the client, vendors, subcontractors, field supervision, and other personnel to help facilitate a productive and efficient workflow. I performed tests and other inspection duties to assist field personnel. This included piping inspection and mechanical completion, inspection of equipment such as towers, exchangers, pumps, compressors, etc.

Halliburton/KBR Liaison and Quality Representative
March 2004 April 2006
I managed, oversaw, and performed inspections and auditing functions on government contracts in the Middle East; particularly Iraq and Kuwait as part of LOGCAP. I supervised up to eight inspector on missions. I performed inspection and compliance audits at numerous military sites in Iraq and Kuwait. I traveled via military convoy and personal vehicle throughout Iraq and Kuwait working with the Defense Contract Management Agency, four branches of the U.S. military, Iraqi contractors, as well as contractors from other countries (Pakistan, India, Turkey, Fiji, Philippines, etc.) to ensure contractual obligations were being met. This included the physical and environmental health and safety of workers. I worked with the Restore Iraqi Oil (R.I.O.) program assisting U.S. and Iraqi engineers and operators in all phases of plant maintenance, construction, and start-up.

International Maintenance Corporation Quality Lead/Inspector
June 2003 February 2004
I supervised five field inspection personnel and performed inspections duties in accordance with policies and procedures during maintenance and shutdown activities at AtoFina. I coordinated with client engineers and inspectors on inspection of vessels, towers, piping, and other equipment. I also worked to build, update work and test packages. And I was involved in mechanical completion activities and system turnovers. I assisted in commissioning and worked with operations personnel on start-up activities.

Velosi America Vendor Surveillance
January 2003 May 2003
I represented client at their vendors fabrication shops ensuring quality standards are being upheld. This included review of all documentation, witness testing of workers and in-process inspection as well as final inspections. Formal reports denoting findings, non-conformances, suggestions for improvement, and other applicable data are submitted to the client.

Boston Power Group Quality Control Inspector
November 2001 December 2002
I performed inspection and mechanical completion activities on new construction project in Mass. I successfully coordinated and worked with union workers and representatives as a third party client representative to ensure compliance with approved procedures. I coordinated NDT and other inspection activities including weld inspections and testing of piping systems. I was also involved in finalizing post punch items and system turnover reviews. I suggested and implemented procedures to help reduce weld rejects (from 8% to 2%) and helped to increase efficiency by stream lining procedures using lean techniques to remove unnecessary and/or duplicate work.

International Maintenance Corporation Quality Inspector
November 2000 October 2001
I performed quality inspections on NROC project ($3 billion) at BASF in Port Arthur, TX. Duties include all entire spectrum of approved quality plan. This includes building of packages, in-process inspection of work being performed, testing of mechanically acceptable systems, documentation review, final punch review and system turnover. I was also involved in commissioning activities. I also participated in safety audit program reviewing and monitoring JSAs.

Quality Inspection Services Quality Control Inspection
1999 2000
I was contracted to Foster Wheeler to perform inspection of all phases of work on Heavy Oil Upgrade Project ($4 billion) at Premcor refinery in Port Arthur, TX. I oversaw all offsite inspection activities of work performed by subcontractors. I inspected welding activities and mechanical completion of piping systems. I performed audits of contractor documentation and record keeping and participated in system turnovers and commissioning activities. I also observed and assisted operations personnel in start-up procedures.


Mundy Quality Control Inspector/Document Control/ Planning/Scheduling Coordinator
1998 1999
I performed quality inspection of maintenance activities at DuPont in Orange, TX. I assisted planning and scheduling in organizing inspection and testing requirements. Primary inspection duties pertained to removal and reinstallation of all process control valves, relief valves, etc. I was involved in monitoring bolt torque procedures (where applicable) I was tasked with writing a bolted flange joint assembly work procedure. This coincided with the flange face inspection performed before reinstallation to ensure that work flow was not hindered due to necessary machining of sealing surfaces before reinstallation. I was also involved in finalizing documentation and package turnover.

Conex Quality Inspector
1996 1998
I performed quality inspections during maintenance and expansion projects at ExxonMobil in Beaumont, TX. This includes, but not limited to mechanical integrity, assisting API 510 with internal inspections, NDT, building packages, hydro testing, and system turnover. I also designed spreadsheets using computer software to assist in tracking the inspection, testing, and completion of welds and other work performed. This helped to reduce rework and decrease turnover delays due to missed inspection requirements. The increased efficiency helped reduce the weld rejection rate from 11 percent to 1.8 percent.

Repcon Quality Inspector
1994 1996
I performed inspection duties on several turnarounds at various plants including Marathon, Chevron, Lyondell, and others. This includes, but not limited to mechanical integrity, assisting API 510 with internal inspections, NDT, building packages, hydro testing, and system turnover. I helped to reduce loss of productivity revamping in-process inspections to allow better communication flow with field supervision and personnel.

International Maintenance Corporation Pipefitter/Boilermaker/Inspector
1992 - 1994
I worked up from helper to craftsman working on maintenance and outages at multiple plants throughout Southeast Texas. I was recruited into the quality department at the clients request for my attention to detail and comment to quality procedures. I also took advantage of several opportunities to grow and learn different functions of the petrochemical and refinery industry. This included interning with and assisting operations personnel and working with warehouse and logistics personnel.

Courier and Delivery Express Owner/Manager
1990 1992
I was the owner of delivery and courier service in greater Houston area. I started with one employee and five clients/customers and built up to 11 employees and over 125 clients. I used quality improvement practices and methodologies to maintain a productive and efficient process and, as a consequence, a high satisfaction rate. Business was sold to a larger delivery company in the area.


Wal-Mart Manager
1989 1990
I worked up from clerk to department manager. I was responsible for all aspects of two departments including budgeting, inventory control, customer interaction, improvement of services, etc. I minimized waste and improved inventory on-hand from 81% to 100% by modifying ordering and inventory control procedures and improving housekeeping. This reduced overstock and rework as well increasing productivity.

First National Bank Bookkeeper
1988 1989
I performed bookkeeping duties for 2500+ accounts. This included daily reconciliations, ach transfers, and monthly statements. I also interfaced with customers on location and over the phone to help them meet their banking needs as well as performing teller functions and duties.

CERTIFICATIONS
Industrial Process Control Technician
AWS Certified Welding Inspector
API 510

EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Port Neches Groves High School 1987
Industrial Safety Training 1992
Basics of Quality 1994
Visual Inspection (internal) 1994
Introductory to Mechanical Engineering 1994
ISO 9000:1994 Seminar 1995
NDE: Dye Penetrant Level I &II Training 1995, 1996
ASNT Houston Conference 1997
Hazmat training (internal) 1997
U of H, Effective Communication 1998
Quality Techniques and Methodologies 1999
San Jacinto College, Process Operating 2000
Safety in the Workplace Seminar 2002
OSHA training (internal) - 2004
AWS 40hr Welding Inspection 2007
Radiography Film Interpretation 2009

REFERENCES
Not available for online/public viewing but is available at employer and/of client request.


Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.





View Resumes: mechanical engineer resume, electrical engineer resume, architect resume, construction resumes